A Summer on the Riviera

Congratulations to Rachel Barnett whose second novel, STARLIGHT AT SNOW PINE LODGE, published by Embla in September in eBook, paperback and audio, has been a Kindle top 50 bestseller.  Her first novel, A SUMMER ON THE RIVIERA, was published in May in eBook, paperback and audio by Embla.  

“Full of love, the power and support of female friendship and Christmas spirit, this is a heartwarming novel guaranteed to get you in the festive mood”  Amazon 5* review of STARLIGHT AT SNOW PINE LODGE




The Burnings

Naomi Kelsey‘s first novel THE BURNINGS, set in 17th-century Scotland and Denmark, was published in hardback and eBook in June by HarperNorth to considerable acclaim.  The paperback will be available in 2024.

“I was mesmerised by THE BURNINGS and its heroines. I highly recommend this brilliant and compelling novel to all lovers of historical fiction”  Laura Shepperson, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Heroines

The Lighthouse Sisters

Gill Thompson‘s fourth novel, THE ORPHANS ON THE TRAIN, set in wartime Scotland and Hungary, was published by Headline in eBook and audio in November.   They will publish the paperback in September.  Translation rights have already been sold in a number of territories.

“A great read . . . beautiful and evocative . . . an intelligent, thrilling novel, and one which will stay with me for a long time”  Louise Morrish, author of Operation Moonlight


Ellie Wood

Ellie Wood’s first novel, THE WILDWATER WOMEN, was published in eBook, paperback and audio by HarperNorth in April 2023.  Her new novel, THE RESTAURANT AT THE HEART OF THE LAKES, will be published by them in March 2024.

“An instant hit…a perfect summer read”  Lancashire Life

“Thoroughly enjoyable, this is a fine lakeside read for the summer” Cumbria Life

Sam Carrington 2

Congratulations to Alice Hunter, whose first novel THE SERIAL KILLER’S WIFE is now  a 4-part television series, streamed  by Paramount+ on 15 December, featuring Annabel Scholey, Jack Farthing and Luke Treadaway.   Published by Avon in eBook and paperback, THE SERIAL KILLER’S WIFE was, according to The Bookseller’s BookStat chart, 2021’s 16th-highest-selling ebook, spending 10 weeks in the chart.  It was a top ten bestseller in both formats in the UK as well as reaching the Kindle top 10 in the US.   It re-entered the Kindle top 50 chart this December, and is #1 movie tie-in.

Alice’s new novel, THE SERIAL KILLER’S SISTER, was released in May and has received over 500 4- and 5-star reviews.   

“Alice Hunter is a genius! Wow, what a book!”  Amazon Reader Review

Lynne McEwan

Lynne McEwan‘s third DI Shona Oliver novel THE GIRLS IN THE GLEN was published by Canelo Crime on August 4th in eBook and paperback.   Her first, IN DARK WATER, was published by Canelo in 2021 and was a Scottish Crime Kindle #1 bestseller.    Her new Shona Oliver novel, THE GATHERING STORM, will be published by Canelo in February 2024.

“A thrilling new voice in Scottish crime fiction”  Marion Todd